多个子公司服务于一个共同的目标

子公司

打造一个高效和透明的中国商业贷款环境

Peak Fintech Group是一家集团母公司,服务于中国商业贷款行业,旗下有六家创新型金融科技子公司。 通过其子公司,Peak 利用技术、分析和人工智能在中国商业贷款领域建立了一个由资方、借款人和其他参与者组成的业务系统,在该业务系统中,贷款业务得以快速、安全、高效且透明地进行。

map-new

Peak Group 管理人员

Avatar

Johnson Joseph

MBA.

Peak Fintech Group
总裁、首席执行官

Avatar

Johnson Joseph, MBA.
Peak Fintech Group
总裁、首席执行官

Joseph先生自2011年以来就担任Peak Fintech Group的总裁和首席执行官。之中,他领导公司度过很多挑战时期以及根据不断变化和艰难的市场条件来调整公司。他带领公司从注重于电子商务的软件开发公司到注重于中国金融科技和金融服务领域的资产管理公司。现在,他的愿景 – 为加拿大投资者提供,基于管理良好与值得信赖的平台上,中国最有前进的科技行业投资的机会 – 是Peak开展业务的原动力。在加入Peak之前,他在加拿大最大的共同基金和资产管理公司之一的公司工作了8年。Joseph先生拥有蒙特利尔高等商学院的信息技术MBA学位和德州理工大学金融学士学位。


Avatar

Golden 邱亮

M. Sc.

Peak Fintech Group – 中国区
首席执行官

Avatar

Golden 邱亮, M. Sc.
Peak Fintech Group – 中国区
首席执行官

在蒙特利尔作为电子商务和IT解决方案服务提供商Ollwin International Limited的创始人兼首席执行官成功创业后,邱亮先生于2008年移居中国无锡,成无锡朗奇软件科技有限公司的(“ LongKey”)的联合创始人。无锡朗奇软件科技有限公司与中国一些最大的电信和金融机构合作,为中小型企业提供价格合理的基于云的软件即服务(SaaS)业务管理应用程序。从公司成立之日起,邱亮先生就一直担任无锡朗奇软件科技有限公司的首席技术官,直到2016年他接受Peak Group在中国的首席执行官职位为止。 作为Peak Group中国区首席执行官,他负责,从技术开发到业务发展角度,中国区的公司战略计划执行。他担任Peak Group和所有中国子公司的联系人。邱亮先生拥有麦吉尔大学的计算机硕士学位。


Avatar

Jean Landreville

CPA, CA.

Peak Fintech Group
首席财务官

Avatar

Jean Landreville, CPA, CA.
Peak Fintech Group
首席财务官

Landreville先生是拥有在欧洲和加拿大,从中小微企业到大型制造业和服务业,在战略、金融和运营管理30年经验的高级管理人员。从在数字和印刷媒体领域的职业生涯开始,Landreville先生就领导了数项短期和长期融资、业务起步、管理系统的实施和并购项目。 作为法国知名国际建筑集团的财务总监,他对欧洲集团的财务需求和为集团的财务和运营管理重组做出了贡献。回到加拿大,作为总经理兼财务副总裁,Landreville先生带领过不一样的金融和运营重组,通过战略和战术计划来支持业务增长、合同谈判、业务流程优化和人力资源管理。Jean是一名注册会计师,并持有有蒙特利尔高等商学院工商管理学士学位。


Avatar

徐彬

CPA, CGA, MBA.

Peak Group - 中国区
中国区财务总监

Avatar

徐彬, CPA, CGA, MBA.
Peak Group - 中国区
中国区财务总监

徐彬先生的职业生涯是从上海永安会计事务所开始。之后,他作为财务经理,在一家上海国际服装出口商工作了4年。作为财务部门的负责人,他帮助企业成功地解决了与快速发展的商业环境相关的复杂问题。之中,他与中国政府和监管机构的丰富经验对业务发展至关重要。他于2015年移居蒙特利尔,加入Peak Group之前,他在BNP Paribas Canada担任业务分析师。他对于普通话、英语和法语的精通,作为财务审计师的经验和独特技能,都使他在Peak Group中国业务发展发挥了关键作用。徐彬先生是一名注册会计师,并持有蒙特利尔高等商学院MBA学位。


Avatar

卓长盛

B. Sc.

宜兴市亚东科技小额贷款有限公司 (ASFC)
首席执行官

Avatar

卓长盛, B. Sc.
宜兴市亚东科技小额贷款有限公司 (ASFC)
首席执行官

卓长盛先生在金融服务行业拥有超过15年的经验。他在二十多年前作为泉州市鲤城正中服装有限公司的总经理开始了他的职业生涯。不到5年后,他成立了上海钦冠实业有限公司并担任董事长,该公司当时为服装和供应链行业的中小型企业提供财务咨询和贷款保险服务。在2018年6月成为宜兴市亚东科技小额贷款有限公司(ASFC)首席执行官之前,卓长盛先生曾担任金融服务公司玖东实业发展有限公司的总经理,该公司目前是Peak在宜兴市亚东科技小额贷款有限公司(ASFC)中的少数股东。卓长盛先生凭借对中国金融服务各个方面的经验和知识,以及对复杂金融软件平台的理解,非常适合领导宜兴市亚东科技小额贷款有限公司(ASFC)在创新金融服务公司中树立声誉,并为Peak Group中国区做出重大贡献。卓长盛先生拥有北京中央财经大学计算机科学学士学位。


Avatar

李海青

M. Mgt.

江苏金尊供应链管理科技有限公司 (ASSC)
首席执行官

Avatar

李海青, M. Mgt.
江苏金尊供应链管理科技有限公司 (ASSC)
首席执行官

李海青先生是一位经验丰富的企业家,与江阴的供应链和金融服务行业有着深厚的联系。 他目前是江阴市政协委员和江阴青年企业家协会副会长。 他的职业生涯超过18年,期间他创立并管理了许多成功的公司,包括江苏中普金融外包服务有限公司(ZFOS)。 在地方和地区政府的支持下,ZFOS为江阴的供应链行业提供了全面的服务。 2019年6月,ZFOS与Peak的子公司上海尊方数据科技有限公司(ASDS) 联合创建了江苏金尊供应链管理科技有限公司(ASSC) ,以补充ZFOS在供应链中的产品, 李海青先生被任命为江苏金尊供应链管理科技有限公司(ASSC)首席执行官。 李海青先生拥有苏州科技大学的工商管理学士学位和管理科学硕士学位。


Avatar

邱建钢

CFP, BBA. Fin.

无锡市科融数据科技有限公司 (ASCS)
首席执行官

Avatar

邱建钢, CFP, BBA. Fin.
无锡市科融数据科技有限公司 (ASCS)
首席执行官

邱建钢先生在担任无锡市科融数据科技有限公司(ASCS)首席执行官一职时将企业家和银行业经验独特地融合在一起。他在金融服务业超过25年的职业生涯使他在中国一些最著名的银行和金融机构中担任过职务,其中包括在平安银行担任信贷总监。 2015年,在中国“四大”银行之一中国建设银行担任执行官几年后,他创业并创立了文艺金融服务有限公司。文艺金融服务有限公司被创建为交钥匙型信贷外包公司,旨在帮助银行满足中小型企业客户的要求。 2018年12月,Peak收购了文艺的业务部门,并将其转移到无锡市科融数据科技有限公司(ASCS),并任命邱建钢先生担任无锡市科融数据科技有限公司(ASCS)的首席执行官。邱建钢先生是一名注册财务策划师,并拥有南京财经大学金融学学士学位。


Avatar

李铁钢

B. Sc.

金小二
首席执行官

Avatar

李铁钢, B. Sc.
金小二
首席执行官

李铁刚先生于2013年开始在金融服务行业任职,曾任上海金融信心服务有限公司风险控制总监。在那里,他承担了建立标准化风险控制系统业务,该系统包括借款人资格评分和风险控制功能。 他随后创办并经营着Yatland商业咨询公司,这是一家活跃于车辆和抵押贷款援助领域的公司。 最终,他回到了金融信心服务有限公司,担任该公司的总经理,在那里他管理着中国各地的93个分支机构,所有分支机构都提供与车辆和抵押贷款相关的服务。 他最终离开该职位,于2016年创建了金小二,并在2018年底之前将该平台扩展到了40,000多家注册的贷款销售代表。李铁刚先生就读于上海海洋大学,并获得了物流管理学士学位。


Avatar

Barry Ellison

M. Soc.

Peak Fintech Group
市场和传播总监

Avatar

Barry Ellison, M. Soc.
Peak Fintech Group
市场和传播总监

Ellison先生在加拿大国家银行,加拿大商业发展银行以及最近的SureTraxx Cash Management Systems Inc.拥有超过27年的经验并担任高级职位。他根据其公司目标展开,领导并执行了全面的营销和沟通策略。他的沟通能力、营销能力、实施有效的社交和数字媒体活动的知识以及与利益相关者的关系的知识使他成为Peak团队的理想成员。在Peak,他将支持Peak在加拿大和美国的外包IR代理、创建新闻稿和媒体内容、并协调资本市场活动。


Avatar

John Roumeliotis

 

Peak Fintech Group – 中国区
运营总监

Avatar

John Roumeliotis
Peak Fintech Group – 中国区
运营总监

在加入Peak之前,Roumeliotis先生在无锡朗奇软件科技有限公司工作了8年,在那里担任创意总监和后来的COO,负责公司的品牌和企业形象,并管理着由40名设计师,Web开发人员和公共关系经理组成的团队。他于2016年离开无锡朗奇软件科技有限公司,并继续创建ChinaHow,一家旅游和商务社交媒体公司,为商务和休闲旅客以及居住在中国的外籍人士提供服务。 ChinaHow应用程序可通过支持短信/语音消息以及文​​件和照片共享的通信平台,帮助中国用户查找企业并与企业相互联系。在2008年移居中国之前, Roumeliotis先生曾在加拿大担任过成功的市场营销主管。 1992年,他在蒙特利尔成立了一家名为BuyDesign Inc.的营销公司,后来又称为BlackInk Communication Inc。该公司吸引了诸如雅培实验室和蒙特利尔论坛(当时是蒙特利尔加拿大冰球俱乐部的所在地)等知名客户。


Avatar

李玫

B. Econ.

Peak Fintech Group
银行业务发展经理

Avatar

李玫, B. Econ.
Peak Fintech Group
银行业务发展经理

李玫女士在中国的商业银行业工作了近20年,在中国的一些最大的银行中担任过各种管理职务,其中包括中国工商银行(ICBC)和平安银行等。从中国光大银行的产品经理到兴业银行公司的企业业务风险控制经理,再到东亚银行的供应链融资总经理,她在每个机构中都扮演着越来越重要的角色和责任。她的职业生涯大部分时间都在中国的监管,金融和经济中心工作,包括北京、上海、深圳(被称为中国的硅谷)和杭州(通常被《福布斯》杂志评为中国最佳商业城市),她对国家的银行业法规,该行业的区域特征以及它们提供的机会有广博的知识。她于2017年移居蒙特利尔并经营一家成功的金融咨询公司,然后于2019年秋天加入Peak Group。在担任银行业务发展经理的过程中,她帮助Peak Group发现并评估了中国银行业的机会,以及与加拿大银行合作的方式,以使在中国经营的加拿大公司受益。 李玫女士毕业于北京对外经济贸易大学,并获得经济学和国际贸易学士学位。


Avatar

Martin Gallet

CPA.

Controller, Peak Fintech Group

Avatar

Martin Gallet, CPA.
Controller, Peak Fintech Group

Gallet 先生于 2014 年毕业于蒙特利尔高等商学院,并持有注册会计师证书。在进入安永会计师事务所之前,他的职业生涯始于一家会计师事务所,担任审计师和税务员。之后,他转向商业和信息技术行业并加入CGI Group担任高级财务分析师,与运营副总裁们作为业务合作伙伴,对结果、预测和预算进行财务分析。他帮助改进了多个财务信息流程,并为此获得了工作高质量的表彰。此外,自 2018 年以来,他一直参与中国青年专业协会(Young Chinese Professional Association)相关活动并担任司库。


Peak Group 独立董事

Avatar

Charles-Andre Tessier

LL. L.

董事长、公司管理与任命委员会成员

Avatar

Charles-Andre Tessier, LL. L.
董事长、公司管理与任命委员会成员

Tessier先生是一名商业律师和顾问,主要服务于IT、电信和制造行业,为R3D Consulting Inc.、DMR Group Inc.、BioChem Pharma和BCF Business Lawyers LLP等公司提供服务。 他是许多私人和上市公司以及非营利组织的董事会成员,也是加拿大总法律顾问协会执行委员会委员。 Tessier先生拥有渥太华大学的民法学士学位和行政管理学士学位,自1980年以来一直是Barreau du Quebec的成员。


Avatar

Mark Dumas

B. Sc.

董事、人力资本与薪酬委员会主席、审核委员成员

Avatar

Mark Dumas, B. Sc.
董事、人力资本与薪酬委员会主席、审核委员成员

Dumas先生是一位经验丰富的执行官和企业家,已经创立了多家公司和组织,并已成为其中的关键部分。 Mark目前是Culmen International的首席战略官,其公司是一家私募股权支持的跨国公司,自Culmen通过收购Mark的其中一家公司的子公司雇用Mark以来,该公司发展迅速。在加入Culmen之前,Mark创立,发展并出售了PlanetRisk(2014-2018),该产品为商业和政府客户(如Apple和星巴克)提供了解决方案,以预测和管理安全风险。在加入PlanetRisk之前,Mark是公司发展团队的重要组成部分,曾是纳斯达克上市公司GeoEye(2010-2013)的副总裁,在该公司的并购活动中发挥了积极作用。在加入GeoEye之前,Mark创立,发展并出售了SPADAC(2002-2010年),这是一家技术科学公司,致力于开发机器学习解决方案并为美国政府提供预测风险和威胁的服务。 SPADAC使Inc.500连续数年保持快速增长。自2016年成立以来,马克一直担任风险投资公司Riverbend Capital 96的董事总经理。 Dumas先生是经验丰富的并购执行官,在买方、卖方和一般筹资方面,已参与超过45项并购交易并在不断增加。 Mark拥有密西西比州立大学Bagley College工程学院的杰出研究员,拥有2项专利和1项正在申请的专利,他在该大学获得了电气工程学的理学学士学位。


Avatar

Michael Pesner

CPA, CA.

董事、审核委员成员、公司管理与提名委员会和人力资本与薪酬委员会

Avatar

Michael Pesner, CPA, CA.
董事、审核委员成员、公司管理与提名委员会和人力资本与薪酬委员会

Michael是Hermitage Canada Finance Inc.的总裁,该公司于2002年成立,致力于为不同行业的上市公司和私营公司提供财务咨询,并购以及财务咨询服务。 在此之前,他在毕马威会计师事务所(KPMG)和之前的公司工作了26年,在财务管理,公司治理和投资银行业务(包括并购交易以及债务和股权融资)中积累了大量经验。 他过去和现在的董事经验包括毕马威(KPMG)、大卫茶饮(David‘s Tea),、Fonds Régional de Montréal、FTQ、Well.ca、Le Château、SAQ(Société des alcools du Québec)和Wallbridge Mining等。 他在各种知名组织中担任各种职务,包括首席董事、审计委员会主席和治理委员会主席,这使他赢得了被 Montreal's Les Affaires新闻报评为魁北克十大公司董事之一的殊荣。


Avatar

Sheldon Inwentash

B. Comm., CA, CPA, LL.D.

战略顾问

Avatar

Sheldon Inwentash, B. Comm., CA, CPA, LL.D.
战略顾问

Sheldon是ThreeD Capital Inc的创始人,董事长兼首席执行官。他拥有30多年的投资经验。 他于1994年与他人共同创立了Visible Genetics,这是第一家商业药物基因组学公司,并于2001年退出拜耳(Bayer)。 通过领导Pinetree Capital的二十年,谢尔顿通过对各种公司的早期投资创造了可观的股东价值。 他从多伦多大学获得工商管理学士学位,并且是特许专业会计师。 2007年,他是安永会计师事务所年度企业家奖的安大略省决赛入围者。 2012年,谢尔顿获得多伦多大学的荣誉学位,法学博士学位(LL.D),以其作为企业家的宝贵领导才能,他的慈善事业以及对改变儿童,青年及其家庭生活做出的鼓舞性承诺。


Avatar

Dana Ades-Landy

B. Sc., MBA.

董事、公司管理与提名委员会主席、审核委员和人力资本与薪酬委员会成员

Avatar

Dana Ades-Landy, B. Sc., MBA.
董事、公司管理与提名委员会主席、审核委员和人力资本与薪酬委员会成员

Dana在银行和金融服务领域的战略发展和治理方面拥有25年以上的经验,目前在加拿大国家银行担任职务。 在此之前,她曾在毕马威(KPMG),加拿大劳伦森银行(Laurentian Bank)和丰业银行(Scotiabank)担任高级职位,然后担任加拿大心脏及中风基金会魁北克分部的首席执行官。 Ades-Landy女士是提高妇女地位的知名倡导者,曾担任 Financial Women’s Association of Quebec的主席兼主席长达10年之久,并于2007年和2009年被评为加拿大100位最有影响力的女性之一。Ades-Landy女士是数家知名组织的董事会成员,其中包括数字化转型和战略领导者Alithya Group Inc.,以及加拿大最大的私人保险经纪公司BFL Insurance。 Ades-Landy女士拥有麦吉尔大学的理学学士学位和康考迪亚大学的金融学工商管理硕士学位。

Multiple Subsidiaries Serving a Common Goal

Subsidiaries

Making China’s Commercial Lending Space More Efficient and Transparent.

Peak Fintech Group is the parent company of a group of six innovative financial technology (Fintech) subsidiaries operating in China’s commercial lending industry. Through its subsidiaries, Peak uses technology, analytics and artificial intelligence to create an ecosystem of lenders, borrowers and other participants in China’s commercial lending space where lending operations are conducted rapidly, safely, efficiently and with the utmost transparency.

map-new

Peak Group Management

Avatar

Johnson Joseph

MBA.

CEO, Peak Fintech Group

Avatar

Johnson Joseph, MBA.
CEO, Peak Fintech Group

Mr. Joseph has been the President and CEO of Peak Positioning since 2011. During that time he helped successfully guide the company through a number of challenging periods by being able to adapt and adjust the company’s business model to changing and difficult market conditions. Most notably, he led the company’s transition from being a software development company to an asset management company, and from a focus on ecommerce to the Chinese Fintech and financial services sectors. His vision of giving Canadian investors a well-managed and trustworthy vehicle to participate in some of China’s most promising tech sector opportunities is now the driving force behind Peak’s operations. Prior to becoming Peak’s CEO, Mr. Joseph spent 8 years in the financial services industry as an advisor with Investors Group, one of Canada’s largest mutual fund and asset management companies. Mr. Joseph holds an MBA in Information Technology from HEC Montreal (formerly École des hautes études commerciales) and a Bachelor’s degree in Finance from Texas Tech University.


Avatar

Liang Qiu

M. Sc.

CEO, Peak Group China

Avatar

Liang Qiu, M. Sc..
CEO, Peak Group China

Following a successful entrepreneurial career in Montreal as Founder and CEO of Ollwin International Limited, an e-commerce and IT solution service provider, Mr. Qiu moved to Wuxi, China in 2008 where he co-founded LongKey Software Technology (“LongKey”). Working in partnership with some of China’s largest telecoms and financial institutions, LongKey provides affordable cloud-based Software as a Service (SaaS) business management applications to small and medium size businesses. Mr. Qiu served as LongKey’s CTO from the date the company was created until he accepted the position of CEO of the Peak Group in China in 2016. In his role as CEO of Peak Group China, Mr. Qiu is responsible for the overall execution of the company’s strategic plan in China, both from a technological development and business development standpoint. He also serves as the main liaison between Peak and all of Peak’s Chinese subsidiaries. Mr. Qiu holds a Master’s degree in Computer Science from McGill University.


Avatar

Jean Landreville

CPA, CA.

CFO, Peak Fintech Group

Avatar

Jean Landreville, CPA, CA
CFO, Peak Fintech Group

Mr. Landreville is a senior executive with over 30 years of experience, acquired in Europe and Canada, in strategic, financial and operational management of various sizes of companies ranging from SMEs to large corporations in a number of manufacturing and services sectors. From the beginning of his career in digital and print media, Mr. Landreville spearheaded several short and long-term financing, business start-ups, implementation of management systems and M&A projects. He then went on to continue his professional career as the Director of Finance of a high-profile international construction group in France where he ensured that the European group’s financing needs were met and contributed to the restructuring of the group’s financial and operational management. Back in Canada in the role of General Manager and VP Finance, Mr. Landreville successfully led several financial and operational restructurings through strategic and tactical initiatives to support business growth, contract negotiations, business flow optimization and human resource management. Mr. Landreville is a CPA, CA and holds a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration HEC Montreal (formerly École des hautes études commerciales).


Avatar

Bin Xu

CPA, CGA, MBA.

Director of Finance, Peak Group China

Avatar

Bin Xu CPA, CGA, MBA.
Director of Finance, Peak Group China

Mr. Xu began his professional career in 2008 as a Financial Auditor with Ernst and Young in Shanghai and spent 4 years as the Finance Manager of a Shanghai-based international garment exporter. As head of the finance department, he helped the business successfully navigate through the complexity linked to the quickly evolving business environment at the time. Furthermore, his rich experience in managing relationships with the Chinese government and regulatory authorities was of critical value to the growth of the business. He moved to Montreal in 2015 where he most recently worked as a Financial Analyst at BNP Paribas Canada before joining Peak. His fluency in Mandarin, English and French, his previous experience as a financial auditor and his knowledge of international trade make him the ideal candidate for the key role he plays in the evolution of the operations of Peak’s group of companies in China. Mr. Xu is a CPA, CGA and holds an MBA from HEC Montreal (formerly École des hautes études commerciales).


Avatar

Mr. Changsheng Zhuo

B.Sc.

CEO, Asia Synergy Financial Capital

Avatar

Mr. Changsheng Zhuo, B. Sc.
CEO, Asia Synergy Financial Capital

Mr. Zhuo has over 15 years of experience in the financial services industry. He began his professional career over 20 years ago as general manager of Licheng Garment Group Company Ltd., a leading Chinese clothing company. Less than 5 years later, he founded and served as the Chairman of Shanghai Chinguan Industrial Company Ltd., which at the time provided financial consulting and loan insurance services to SMEs in the apparel and supply-chain industries. Just prior to becoming CEO of ASFC in June 2018, Mr. Zhuo served as the general manager of financial services company Jiu Dong Ltd., which is currently Peak’s minority partner in ASFC. Leveraging his experience and knowledge of the various facets of Chinese financial services, and his understanding of complex financial software platforms, Mr. Zhuo is well suited to lead ASFC in establishing a reputation as an innovative financial services company, as well as significantly contribute to the overall success of the Peak Group in China. Mr. Zhuo holds a Bachelor’s degree in Computer Science from Central University of Finance and Economics in Beijing.


Avatar

Mr. Haiqing Li

M. Mgt.

CEO, Asia Synergy Supply Chains

Avatar

Mr. Haiqing Li, M. Mgt.
CEO, Asia Synergy Supply Chain

Mr. Haiqing Li is an accomplished entrepreneur with deep ties to the supply-chain and financial services industries in Jiangyin. He is currently a member of the Jiangyin CPPCC (Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference) and vice president of the Jiangyin Youth Entrepreneur Association. His professional career spans more than 18 years during which he founded and managed a number of successful companies, including of Jiangsu Zhongpu Financial Outsourcing Service Ltd. (ZFOS). With support from local and regional governments, ZFOS provides a comprehensive service offering to Jiangyin’s supply-chain industry. In June 2019, ZFOS and Peak subsidiary Asia Synergy Data Solutions joined forces to create ASSC to complement ZFOS’ offering to the supply-chain, and Mr. Li was named CEO of ASSC. Mr. Li holds a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration and a Master’s degree in Management Science from Suzhou University of Science and Technology.


Avatar

Mr. Jiangang Qiu

CFP, BBA. Fin.

CEO, Asia Synergy Credit Solutions

Avatar

Mr. Jiangang Qiu, CFP, BBA. Fin.
CEO, Asia Synergy Credit Solutions

Mr. Qiu brings a unique blend of entrepreneurial and banking experience to his role of CEO of ASCS. His professional career of more than 25 years in the financial services industry saw him occupy positions at some of China’s most notable banks and financial institutions, including serving as Director of Credit at Ping An Bank. In 2015, after several years as an executive at China Construction Bank, one of China’s “Big Four” banks, he took the entrepreneurial plunge and founded Wenyi Financial Services Company Ltd. Wenyi was created as a turnkey credit outsourcing company to help banks meet the credit needs of SMEs. In December 2018, Peak acquired Wenyi’s operations, transferred them to ASCS and appointed Mr. Qiu CEO of ASCS. Mr. Qiu is a Certified Financial Planner and holds a Bachelor’s degree in Finance from Nanjing University of Finance and Economics.


Avatar

Tiegang Li

B. Sc.

Jinxiaoer CEO

Avatar

Tiegang Li, B. Sc.
Jinxiaoer CEO

Tiegang started his career in the financial services industry in 2013 as Risk Control Director at Shanghai- based Financial Confidence Service Ltd. While there, he undertook the task of building a standardized risk control system that included borrower qualification scoring and risk control features. He went on to launch and operate Yatland Business Consulting Co., Ltd., a company active in the realm of vehicle and mortgage loan assistance. He eventually returned to Financial Confidence Service Ltd. as the company’s National General Manager where he managed 93 branch offices throughout China, all providing vehicle and mortgage loan related services. He eventually left that position to create Jinxiaoer in 2016 and grew the platform to over 40,000 registered loan sales reps by the end of 2018. Tiegang attended Shanghai Ocean University where he obtained a Bachelor’s degree in Logistics Management.


Avatar

John Roumeliotis

 

Director of Operations Peak Group China

Avatar

John Roumeliotis
Director of Operations Peak Group China

Prior to Joining Peak, John spent 8 years at LongKey Software Ltd. in Wuxi, where he served as Creative Director and later COO, responsible for the company’s brand and corporate image and managing a team of 40 designers, web developers and public relations managers. He left LongKey in 2016 and went on to create ChinaHow, a travel & business social media company providing services to business and leisure travelers as well as expats living in China. The ChinaHow app helps users in China find and connect with businesses and each other via a communication platform that supports text/voice messaging as well as file and photo sharing. Before moving to China in 2008, John had a successful career in Canada as a marketing executive. In 1992, he started a marketing firm in Montreal called BuyDesign Inc., which later became BlackInk Communication Inc. The firm attracted such high-profile clients as Abbott Laboratories, and the Montreal Forum (home of the Montreal Canadiens hockey club at the time).


Avatar

Mei Li

BEcon

Banking Business Development Manager, Peak Fintech Group

Avatar

Mei Li, BEcon
Banking Business Development Manager, Peak Fintech Group

Ms. Li spent almost 20 years working in China’s commercial banking industry where she occupied various management positions at some of the country’s largest banks, including the Industrial and Commercial Bank of China (ICBC) and Ping An Bank among others. She took on increasingly important roles and responsibilities at each institution, going from product manager at China Everbright Bank, to corporate business risk control manager at Industrial Bank Co., to supply-chain financing general manager at Bank of East Asia. Having spent most of her professional career in China’s regulatory, financial and economic hubs, including Beijing, Shanghai, Shenzhen (known as China’s Silicon Valley) and Hangzhou (often rated as China’s best commercial city by Forbes Magazine), she has extensive knowledge of the country’s banking regulations, the regional characteristics of the sector and the opportunities they offer. She moved to Montreal in 2017 where she ran a successful financial consulting company before joining the Peak Group in the fall of 2019. In her role as Banking Business Development Manager, she helps the Peak Group identify and assess opportunities in the Chinese banking sector, as well as ways to work with Canadian banks for the benefit of Canadian companies operating in China. Ms. Li is a graduate of the University of International Business and Economics in Beijing where she obtained a Bachelor’s degree in Economics and International Trade.


Peak Group Independent Directors

Avatar

Charles-Andre Tessier

LL. L.

Director, Member of Governance and Nomination Committee

Avatar

Charles-Andre Tessier, LL. L.
Director, Member of Governance and Nomination Committee

Mr. Tessier is a business lawyer and advisor working mainly in the IT, telecom and manufacturing sectors servicing companies such R3D Consulting Inc., DMR Group Inc., BioChem Pharma, and BCF Business Lawyers LLP. He sits on the board of a number of private and public companies and non-profit organizations and sat on the Executive Committee of the Association of Canadian General Counsel. Mr. Tessier holds a Civil Law degree and a Bachelor’s degree in Administration from the University of Ottawa and has been a member of the Barreau du Quebec since 1980.


Avatar

Mark Dumas

B.Sc.

Director, Chair of Human Capital and Compensation Committee, Member of Audit Committee

Avatar

Mark Dumas, B.Sc.
Director, Chair of Human Capital and Compensation Committee, Member of Audit Committee, Peak Fintech Group

Mark Dumas is an experienced executive and entrepreneur, having founded and been a key part of several companies and organizations. Mark is currently Chief Strategy Officer at Culmen International, a private equity backed multinational corporation which has grown significantly since Culmen hired Mark through its acquisition of a subsidiary of one of Mark's companies. Prior to Culmen, Mark founded, grew, and sold PlanetRisk (2014-2018), which provided solutions for commercial and government customers such as Apple and Starbucks to forecast and manage security risk. Prior to PlanetRisk, Mark was a key part of the Corporate Development team as a Vice President at then NASDAQ-listed GeoEye (2010-2013) where he played an active role in M&A. Prior to GeoEye, Mark founded, grew, and sold SPADAC (2002-2010), which was a technical sciences company that developed machine learning solutions and provided services to forecast risks and threats for the US Government. SPADAC paced the Inc.500 for several years of rapid growth. Since its founding in 2016, Mark has been the Managing Director of Riverbend Capital 96, a venture capital firm. Mark is a seasoned M&A executive on buy side, sell side, and general fundraising, and has been a part of over 45 M&A deals and counting. Mark holds 2 patents and 1 pending patent, is a Distinguished Fellow from the Bagley College of Engineering at Mississippi State University, where he graduated with a Bachelor of Science degree in Electrical Engineering.


Avatar

Michael Pesner

CPA, CA

Director, Chair of Audit Committee, Member of Governance and Nomination Committee & Human Capital and Compensation Committee

Avatar

Michael Pesner, CPA, CA
Director, Chair of Audit Committee, Member of Governance and Nomination Committee & Human Capital and Compensation Committee

Michael is President of Hermitage Canada Finance Inc., a company he founded in 2002 that provides financial advisory, mergers and acquisitions as well as financial advisory services to public and private corporations in diverse industries. Prior to that, he spent 26 years at KPMG and predecessor firms where he accumulated a considerable amount of experience in financial management, corporate governance, and investment banking, including M&A transactions as well as debt and equity financing. His past and present directorship experience includes KPMG, David's Tea, Fonds Régional de Montréal, FTQ, Well.ca, Le Château, SAQ (Société des alcools du Québec) and Wallbridge Mining to name just a few. His roles in various capacities including Lead Director, Audit Committee Chair, and Governance Committee Chair at such high- profile organizations earned him the distinction of being named as one of Quebec's Top 10 Corporate Directors in Montreal's Les Affaires newspaper.


Avatar

Sheldon Inwentash

B.Comm., CA., CPA., LL.D

Peak Group Strategic Advisor

Avatar

Sheldon Inwentash, B.Comm., CA., CPA., LL.D
Peak Group Strategic Advisor

Sheldon is the Founder, Chairman and CEO of ThreeD Capital Inc. He has more than 30 years of investing experience. He co- founded Visible Genetics, the first commercial pharmacogenomics company, in 1994 and exited in 2001 to Bayer. Through two decades leading Pinetree Capital, Sheldon created significant shareholder value through early investments in various companies. He obtained his B.Comm from the University of Toronto and is a Chartered Professional Accountant. In 2007, he was an Ontario finalist for the Ernst & Young entrepreneur of the year award. In 2012, Sheldon received an honorary degree, doctor of laws (LL.D) from the University of Toronto for his valuable leadership as an entrepreneur, his philanthropy, and inspirational commitment to making a difference in the lives of children, youth and their families.


Avatar

Dana Ades-Landy

B.Sc., MBA

Director, Chair of Governance and Nomination Committee, Member of Audit Committee & Human Capital and Compensation Committee

Avatar

Dana Ades-Landy, B.Sc., MBA
Director, Chair of Governance and Nomination Committee, Member of Audit Committee & Human Capital and Compensation Committee

Dana has 25+ years of experience in strategic development and governance in the banking and financial services sector, currently holding a position with the National Bank of Canada. Prior to that she has held senior positions at KPMG, Laurentian Bank of Canada and Scotiabank before serving as CEO of the Quebec chapter of the Heart and Stroke Foundation of Canada.
Ms. Ades-Landy is a well-known advocate for the advancement of women in business, acting as the President and Chair of the Financial Women’s Association of Quebec for 10 years, named one of Canada’s Top 100 Most Powerful Women in 2007 and 2009.
Ms. Ades-Landy sits on the board of several high-profile organizations, including Alithya Group Inc., a leader in digital transformation and strategy, and BFL Insurance, the largest private insurance brokerage in Canada. Ms. Ades-Landy holds a Bachelor of Science degree from McGill University and a Master of Business Administration in Finance from Concordia University